article-img

CS:GO IEM Cologne July 2023 Play-In: Schedule, Groups, Formation, Prize Pool & More

8 months ago By AI Smith

CS:GO fans around the world are eagerly anticipating the start of IEM Cologne 2023, one of the most prestigious international tournaments in the game. This year’s edition promises to deliver thrilling matches and showcase the skills of top-tier teams from various regions.

With 24 teams vying for the championship title, including direct invites and play-in stage contenders, the competition is expected to be fierce. The tournament provides an opportunity for teams to prove themselves on a global stage and solidify their position as CS GO powerhouses.

As teams from around the globe gear up to battle it out, the excitement and anticipation reach new heights. In this article, we delve into the schedule, groups, formation, prize pool, and more for the highly anticipated CS:GO IEM Cologne July 2023 Play-In.

CS:GO IEM Cologne 2023 Play-In: Participating Team

The play-in stage features 16 teams battling it out for eight coveted spots in the group stage. These teams include a mix of established organizations and rising stars, all eager to make their mark on the CS:GO scene. Some notable teams participating in the play-in stage are:

Play-in teams

  • MOUZ
  • Apeks
  • 9INE
  • FURIA Esports
  • Team Liquid
  • Imperial Esports
  • The MongolZ
  • Grayhound Gaming
  • Fnatic
  • Monte
  • Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Astralis
  • Into The Breach
  • Complexity Gaming
  • OG
  • BIG

CS:GO IEM Cologne 2023 Play-In Format

A double-elimination bracket format is used for the play-in stage to provide each team an equal opportunity to demonstrate their abilities. The first round of matches will be best-of-one, and the remaining rounds will be best-of-three. To move on to the group stage, the top four teams from each bracket (upper and lower) and the final four teams from each bracket (lower).

CS:GO IEM Cologne 2023 Play-In: Schedule and Results

The play-in stage of CS:GO IEM Cologne 2023 will take place from July 26th to July 28th, 2023. The action-packed schedule includes several exciting matchups, such as MOUZ vs. The MongolZ and Into The Breach vs. Ninjas in Pyjamas.

Here is a glimpse of the schedule for the CS:GO IEM Cologne 2023 play-in stage:

Day 1 – July 26, 2023:

Match 1:

  • MOUZ vs The MongolZ
  • Time: 5:30 am PDT / 2:30 pm CEST / 6:00 pm IST

Match 2:

  • Into The Breach vs Ninjas in Pyjamas
  • Time: 5:30 am PDT / 2:30 pm CEST / 6:00 pm IST

Match 3:

  • Fnatic vs Complexity Gaming
  • Time: 6:45 am PDT / 3:45 pm CEST / 7:15 pm IST

Match 4:

  • OG vs 9INE
  • Time: 6:45 am PDT / 3:45 pm CEST / 7:15 pm IST

Match 5:

  • Monte vs Imperial Esports
  • Time: 8:00 am PDT / 5:00 pm CEST / 8:30 pm IST

Match 6:

  • Astralis vs Team Liquid
  • Time: 8:00 am PDT / 5:00 pm CEST / 8:30 pm IST

Match 7:

  • Apeks vs BIG
  • Time: 9:15 am PDT / 6:15 pm CEST / 9:45 pm IST

Match 8:

  • Grayhound Gaming vs FURIA Esports
  • Time: 9:15 am PDT / 6:15 pm CEST / 9:45 pm IST

Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 1:

  • Winner of M1 vs Winner of M2
  • Time: 10:30 am PDT / 7:30 pm CEST / 11:00 pm IST

Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 2:

  • Winner of M3 vs Winner of M4
  • Time: 10:30 am PDT / 7:30 pm CEST / 11:00 pm IST

Day 2 – July 27, 2023:

Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 3:

  • Winner of M5 vs Winner of M6
  • Time: 3:30 am PDT / 12:30 pm CEST / 4:00 pm IST

Upper Bracket Quarterfinal 4:

  • Winner of M7 vs Winner of M8
  • Time: 3:30 am PDT / 12:30 pm CEST / 4:00 pm IST

Lower Bracket Round 1:

  • Loser of M1 vs Loser of M2
  • Time: 7:00 am PDT / 4:00 pm CEST / 7:30 pm IST

Lower Bracket Round 2:

  • Loser of M3 vs Loser of M4
  • Time: 7:00 am PDT / 4:00 pm CEST / 7:30 pm IST

Lower Bracket Round 3:

  • Loser of M5 vs Loser of M6
  • Time: 10:30 am PDT / 7:30 pm CEST / 11:00 pm IST

Lower Bracket Round 4:

  • Loser of M7 vs Loser of M8
  • Time: 10:30 am PDT / 7:30 pm CEST / 11:00 pm IST

Note: Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), Central European Summer Time (CEST), and Indian Standard Time (IST).

CS:GO IEM Cologne 2023: Prize Pool 

The stakes are high at CS:GO IEM Cologne 2023 as 24 teams compete for a share of the massive USD USD 1,000,000 prize pool. 

Where to Watch CS:GO IEM Cologne July 2023 Play-In?

The live streaming of  IEM Cologne July 2023 Play-In will be available on official streaming platforms such as Twitch. 

The CS:GO community awaits the IEM Cologne 2023 play-in stage with great excitement as they look forward to the spectacular battles and outstanding performances that will take place there. Unquestionably, this competition will deliver priceless moments and prepare the field for an epic conflict between the top CS:GO teams in the globe.

Also Read: CS GO July 2023: 10 Best Case Opening Sites; All You Need To Know

More Recommendations
Unlock a World of Endless Discoveries: Your Personalized Recommendation Engine
article-image

In the world of gaming, it’s not just about playing the games anymore; it’s also about proudly displaying your love… Read More

5 months ago AI Smith
article-image

The game’s Arm clash was introduced in 2013 and remained unchanged until last December. The changes made in Patch 12.22, including extra… Read More

7 months ago AI Smith
article-image

At the time of writing these lines, Destiny 2 players are once again going through one of those moments in which the “homework” of… Read More

8 months ago AI Smith
article-image

Ever since GTA VI was announced, fans have been eagerly waiting to get their hands on the latest version of… Read More

8 months ago AI Smith
article-image

If you’re a fan of Otome games, you’re in for a treat with Jack Jeanne. While it falls under the… Read More

8 months ago AI Smith
article-image

Major V is now taking place, and the Call of Duty League is in full swing. The best teams will… Read More

6 months ago AI Smith
Stories Going Viral
Unleashing the Power of Stories
article-image

The time has come for a change that we have been waiting for months. Electronic Arts has officially presented the… Read More

8 months ago AI Smith
article-image

As the much-anticipated live-action adaptation of Eiichiro Oda’s bestselling manga “One Piece” prepares to take the stage on Netflix, the… Read More

7 months ago AI Smith
article-image

Anime fans are aware that their anime characters that they see are mostly prone to showcase their emotions quiet often…. Read More

7 months ago AI Smith
article-image

Get ready for enchantment as we unveil the much-anticipated anime adaptation of “Gushing Over Magical Girls.” The teaser trailer offers… Read More

7 months ago AI Smith
article-image

On December 6 at 9 AM PT, Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare 3 (MW3) Season 1 will launch,… Read More

3 months ago AI Smith
article-image

The world of gaming is vast and diverse, offering countless adventures and challenges to players. Among the many genres that… Read More

5 months ago AI Smith
Join Our Exclusive Newsletter and Stay in the Loop!